… $5 LCD is a graphic LCD

Looks like that LCD is a graphic LCD, kind of a bummer.  It may have more features, but it won’t have the simplicity of a character LCD.  I might hunt for a library to test it, but I’m kind of tired of doing LCD things (been doing it for the past 3 days :P)

I did get the order of Atmega48pv’s today, so I think I’ll wire one up and program it.  With only 4K of space, it can’t store too much.  Perhaps an LCD library? Maybe some simple i2c interfacing?  Considering that these are almost half the price of an Atmega168, I’m sure I’ll find many useful places to put them.  I’ll just have to include an ISP programmer connector on these boards.

Leave a Reply

