Quick Update

What remains to be done for the VDay project: Move to case, put LED’s on, work on software some more.  I anticipate getting a lot done tonight.  What kept me from getting a lot done yesterday is that I was playing around with the LScreamer utility, trying to get it to work in Windows like it works in Linux, and while it will work occasionally, most of the time, it fails to send the firmware correctly.  I believe there is something different between the pySerial module in Linux and Windows, so I will eliminate it for windows to see if that helps.

I found some excellent wireless modules, that have a nice $2.50 price point, which are the NRF24L01+ modules, I purchased 2 of them as well as 2 of some RF-2400P modules, which use a chip that is compatible with the NRF24L01+ modules.  If I could do it again, I would just get the NRF24L01+ modules.

I’m currently looking at 4×20 LCD’s at 3.3V, and questioning if I should make a controller in the ultimate case or not, and how I should put the LCD on it, since the LCD’s I’ve seen are too big for the lid.

Leave a Reply

