PS2 controller working!

It wasn’t too hard to setup either, I just followed Bill Porter’s guide, as well as this post, which explicitly stated which wires went where.  This seems like it would be a good simple connection to support on a controller, I just need to compare it to the wiimote / nunchuck.  A nunchuck only has 1 joystick and 2 buttons and an accelerometer, whereas this has 2 joysticks and 8 analog buttons with 8 digital (2 in joysticks).  The analog button itself may be a input button, I’m not sure.

My idea with the controller, is since it will be pretty small, I can either clip it to my belt or hang it from my neck, using the controller to control the RC thing, without needing to look at the LCD (I got 5 3.3V 4×20 LCD’s today as well).  With the nunchuck, I could use the accelerometer to adjust trim, whereas I’d use the actual thumbstick for steering.

Yesterday I spent some time to reorganize my desk and now I am much happier with it.  I added a shelf to the side to provide more storage and equipment placement (power supply + oscilloscope ).  I’ll have 1 or 2 laptops there, and a spare monitor to use it if needed.  Synergy will be used so only 1 mouse and keyboard needed for the most part (login seems problematic).  I think it is a good practice to maintain your tools, and a computer desk is a workbench, so if you can improve your work area, it can make you more productive and focused.  At least I think so 😛  Next thing to play with will be the RFM12B modules, or perhaps the 3.3V LCD’s.  Oh and I need to continue working on the VDay card and getting it ready for release 🙂

One thought on “PS2 controller working!

  1. Small in size, beautiful tradition type of ps2 controller is well wants by all of us. Its modern too. All students are applying this ps2 controller within a uncomplicated way. This model have an overabundance kinds in business.

Leave a Reply

